AFA Selects 2021 Student Advisory Team

March 9, 2021

Each year, AFA selects a Student Advisory Team that serves as AFA’s student voice and helps bring our programs to life. Today, we want to introduce you to our 25th team! We brought them together for what they thought was a group interview to share the news. While AFA Leaders Conference 2020 is just wrapping up, we are already thinking about planning 2021 with this creative and dedicated group of leaders, and we can’t wait to start in December!

Who better to influence an organization designed to develop young leaders than the young leaders themselves? AFA has selected 11 Student Advisory Team members to serve for 2021. These students represent 11 schools from 10 states. During their year of service, these students will interact with agribusiness leaders, campus faculty and fellow students as they represent AFA.

The Student Advisory Team is responsible for representing AFA nationally, as well as planning and facilitating the next year’s Leader Development programs, including the 2021 AFA Leaders Conference. They also play an integral part in AFA’s external relations.

The Team’s first meeting will be in December. Throughout this year, they will collaborate with AFA's student Ambassadors in planning our programs and participate in various trainings together.

AFA’s student leadership program has been made possible through strategic partnerships with the ADM, Cargill Inc. and Farm Credit.

2021 Student Advisory Team
Parker Aase, South Dakota State University
Maria Brockamp, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Landry Cunningham, Texas A&M University
Will Feucht, Iowa State University
Max Hagaman, North Carolina State University
Grace Hasler, Purdue University
Nicole McMullen, The Ohio State University 
Morgan Perkins, Utah State University
Heather Snow, University of Missouri
Clayton Wagner, Penn State
Haylee Young, Texas Tech University