Board of Directors

Board members are recognized leaders from food and agricultural corporations, educational institutions, associations, trade media and production agriculture. The AFA Board of Directors meets three times annually to provide strategic and fiduciary oversight for the organization.

Camile Abrams
Camille Abrams
Senior Vice President, Finance, Energy and Processing and Food Ingredients
CHS Inc.
Rebeckah Adcock
Vice President, U.S. Government Relations
International Fresh Produce Association
Teddy Bekele
Teddy Bekele
Chief Technology Officer
Land O'Lakes, Inc.
Jon Chase
Vice President of Marketing & Shared Services for Ag & Turf
John Deere
Jarrod Gilling
President, Business Operations and Supply Chain
Ivory Harris
Chief Human Resources Officer
AGCO Corporation
Nilesh Karava
Vice President, Fairlife Technical, Innovation and Stewardship
The Coca-Cola Company
Scott Kay
Scott Kay
Vice President U.S. Crop
Kate Lambert
Kate Lambert
Senior Vice President, Marketing
Farm Credit
Joel Mathiowetz
Mathiowetz Family Farms
Matt Plitt
Matt Plitt
President and CEO
Adrianna Ratterman
VP, US Eastern Cornbelt Commercial Unit
Corteva Agriscience
Gwyn Schramm
Gwyn Schramm
SVP, Strategic Accounts & Licensing
Bayer Crop Science
Rachel Sorenson
Director, Human Resources
Mark Stewart
President & CEO
Agriculture Future of America
R. Elaine Turner
R. Elaine Turner
Dean of the College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
University of Florida
Manda Tweten
Manda Tweten
President, Strategic Customers
Lifetime Members
Sandy Kemper
Sandy Kemper
Chair & Founder
J. Mariner Kemper
J. Mariner Kemper
Chair & CEO
UMB Financial Corporation
L. Joshua Sosland
L. Joshua Sosland
Sosland Publishing Company
AFA Alliance Representative
Clayton Michael-Butler
Founder & CEO
Upper Echelon Consulting