Community List



Students from the business territory of the Fruita Co-op. This is primarily Mesa County and Western Montrose County, but some exceptions may apply. Contact the community for questions on eligibility.

Contact: Mark Liff


Champaign County

Resident of Champaign County, Illinois

Contact: Kirk Builta
(217) 621-5405

Washington County

Resident of Washington County, Illinois

Contact: Stephanie Kraus


Monroe County

Resident of Monroe County, Iowa

Contact: Kelcie Hindman
(641) 932-2144

New Hampton

Attends New Hampton High School

Contact: Susie Anderson
(641) 394-3185

Northwest Iowa
Resident of Calhoun, Dickenson, Emmet, Humboldt, Pocahontas or Palo Alto Counties.

Contact: Grace Vatthauer

Shenandoah Chamber & Industry Association

Farragut, Essex, Nodaway, Imogene, Sidney and Shenandoah High Schools

Contact: Shelly Warner
(712) 246-3455

South Central Calhoun Schools

School district consists of the primary communities of Lake City and Rockwell City, Iowa. Also the smaller towns of Lanesboro, Lytton, Lohrville, Jolley, and Yetter are served.

Contact: Brian Knapp
(712) 464-7211


Atwood FFA Backers

Seniors at Rawlins Co. High School or students that graduated from Rawlins Co. High School that are in their first year of a 4 year college program.

Contact: Pattie Wolters

Buhler FFA
Students attending Buhler High School. Eligible zip codes:67522, 67501, 67502
Contact:Cody McReynolds

Dickinson County

Any high school senior residing in Dickinson County and attending any of the high schools within Dickinson County.

Contact: Nicole Shrack

Graham County

Must be a student in good standing at USD 281 in Graham County, Kansas.

Contact: Travis Bryant


Enrolled in a USD #415 School

Contact: John R. Howard
(785) 741-0017

McPherson County

Graduating seniors from any McPherson County high school

Contact: Debbie Hawkinson

Saline County

Students who live in and attend a school in Saline County.

 If a applicant is a resident of Saline County and attends an out-of-county high school, we will consider their application only if the county in which their high school is located does not have an AFA partnership(s).

Contact: Jason L. Kern
(785) 820-6573


Dakota and Rice County 

Students residing in Dakota and Rice County

Contact: Jeff Schultz

Dodge County Corn and Soybean Growers Association

Students residing in Dodge County

Contact:Jon Zuk
(507) 259-5168

Freeborn County Corn and Soybean Growers Association

Students residing in Freeborn County

Contact:Dan Erickson
(507) 383-8389

Martin County

Students residing in Martin County.

Contact: Ned Koppen

Renville County

Resident of Renville County 

Contact: Joel Mathiowetz

Redwood Area Chamber Ag Committee

Students must attend a high school in Redwood County

Contact: Anne Johnson
(507) 637-2828

Watonwan County (St. James)

Students from Watonwan County (Truman students that reside in Watonwan County can also apply.)

Contact: Joe McCabe 


Chariton County

Northwestern R-1, Brunswick R-2, Keytesville, and Salisbury Schools.

Contact: Tom Zeilstra

Cooper County

Must be a resident of Cooper County

Contact: Lance Reynolds
(660) 537-0205

Howard County

Must be a resident of Howard County

Contact: Lydia Wagy & Logan Chrislaw

Lafayette County C-1

Eligibility limited to residents of Lafayette Co. C-1 School District

Contact: Cara Riekhof & Glenda Riekhof

LEWMAR Foundation

Eligible applicants must reside in either Lewis or Marion County.

Contact: Becky Briddle
(573) 655-1862

Linn County

High school student in either Bucklin, Marceline, Brookfield, Meadville or Linn County R-I School Districts. 

Contact: Ed Evans 
(660) 973-3474

Livingston County

Must be a resident of Livingston County

Contact: Brook Kreatz

Milan Area

The Milan community scholarship is available to a Milan C-11 graduate.

Contact: Jarred Sayre
(660) 265-8832

Monroe City

Monroe City R-1 School District

Contact: Carrie Cooper
(573) 735-2245

North Shelby

Eligible applicants are seniors in the North Shelby School District

Contact: Jenny Bradley
(660) 216-8518


Paris High School Graduating Senior

Contact: Brandon Graupman

Pettis County

Any Pettis County School District (even if the place of residence is outside of Pettis County), plus the school districts of Cole Camp, Lincoln, Windsor, Knob Noster, Sweet Springs, Otterville, and Warsaw.

Contact: Todd Gerlt
(660) 281-5988

St. Joseph Area Chamber of Commerce AgriBusiness Committee

Residents of Buchanan, Andrew, Clinton and DeKalb counties.

Contact: Matt Staley


Students attending Tipton High School

Contact: F. Stephen Byergo, DVM
(660) 433-2606

Troy FFA Alumni

Available to graduating seniors of Troy High School that are also members of the Troy FFA.

Contact: Megan McQuoid
(314) 540-0088


Cozad Area Chamber of Commerce

Graduating high school seniors from the business territory of the Cozad Area Chamber of Commerce. Eligible school districts include: Cozad High School, Lexington High School, Eustis/Farnum High School and Overton High School.

Contact: Judy Eggleston

Gothenburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Graduating high school seniors from the business territory of the Gothenburg Area Chamber of Commerce. Eligible zip codes include: 69138, 69123, 68825, 69120. Eligible school districts include Gothenburg, Brady, Arnold and Callaway.

Contact: Shannon Peterson
(308) 529-2116

Hamilton County, Nebraska

Residents of Hamilton County.

Contact: Danny Andersen



Graduating seniors attending Cushing High School

Contact: Lee Denney
(918) 223-6852

El Reno

Graduating high school seniors from El Reno High School

Contact: Curtis Blanc
(816) 863-1079